- Sponsored Link-

How do you check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

How do you check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp? how do you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp without messaging them?

For WhatsApp users, there are certain ways to figure out if someone has blocked you on the instant messaging app.

Some indicators will let you know if someone has blocked you through the WhatsApp application:

  • You can no longer see a contact’s last seen or online in the chat window. Learn more here.
  • You do not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.
  • Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).
  • Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.

How to find out if you have been blocked by someone on WhatsApp

While there is no sure-shot way to find this (apart from the contact telling you this, of course) there are a couple of tell-tale signs that can sort of confirming that indeed you have been blocked. WhatsApp block checker.

Time needed: 10 minutes.

How Do You Check If Someone Has Blocked You On WhatsApp

  1. Checking Last Seen/ Online Status

    One of the easiest ways to check is by looking for their last seen or online status in the chat window. However, it may also be possible that you may not see their last seen as they may have disabled it from settings.

  2. Checking for profile photo

    If you send a message to the contact who has blocked you, you will only be able to see a single checkmark on the message, as opposed to double checkmarks or blue double checkmarks (read receipts).

  3. Calling the contact via WhatsApp call

    Any attempt to call the contact may not go through. You will only see a Calling message when you’re placing the call. However, it may also happen if the recipient of the call has no internet connection.

  4. Creating a group on WhatsApp

    If you try to make a group with a contact that you suspect may have blocked you, going through with the process of making the group will result in only you in that group.

I was blocked by someone on WhatsApp, but I can still see her “online” status. how is that possible?

This is not possible, you have not been blocked. When someone blocks you on WhatsApp, you no longer receive notifications, messages, calls, or status updates from them. Someone you’ve blocked on WhatsApp will no longer be able to see when you were last online and will see that their messages were sent but not delivered.

Note: If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. All the above options are made by WhatsApp because it is intentionally ambiguous in order to protect users’ privacy when you block someone. Thus, the app cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else.

Recent Articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.